Life and style

Major changes to the PlayStation trophy system

Major changes to the PlayStation trophy system.

Originally implemented on PlayStation 3, the PlayStation trophy system you will receive some modifications important. The first big change is related to the level. It has been increased the range of trophy levels from the current value, which is “1 to 100”, to “1 to 999”, so after this update, the level will be automatically reassigned to a new level within this range based on the trophies earned. For example, if the level is 12, the new one will be in the 200 range. The exact level will depend on the number and categories of trophies won. There will be no changes to information or trophies already earned, as well as the unlock requirements.

It also incorporates a new calculation system of the most optimized trophy tier, so that players will progress faster in the early tiers and these will increase more consistently. Like is logic, platinum trophies will count more towards level progress, something that will make them even more valuable. Finally, the update of trophy level icons is confirmed in Playstation 5, (coming to PlayStation App later too), and a subtle difference to visually suggest the distance to the next level. At the moment, the trophy icon is just a gold star:

  • Bronze: levels 1 to 299
  • Silver: levels 300 to 599
  • Gold: levels 600 to 998
  • Platinum: level 999

To clarify doubts: the trophies won on previous PlayStation systems will remain on PlayStation 5, just as they were in the transitions of previous generations. New Trophy Tiers will be reflected in all places where Trophy Tiers are displayed, including older systems, the PS app, and My PlayStation.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button